The team who run the Society

The Peter Warlock Society was founded in 1963 when Patrick Mills, a keen Warlock aficionado, got together with the composer Gerald Cockshott, and founded the Society with Cockshott as Chairman, and Mills as the Founder/Secretary. The Society is bound by its constitution, and current personnel are listed below.

Dr. Barry Smith
Dr. Barry SmithPresident
Barry formerly worked in the Faculty of Music at the University of Cape town, and was Director of Music at Michaelhouse, South Africa.
Michael Graves
Michael GravesChairman
Michael is a former media lecturer from Wiltshire. He has edited the newsletter since 2009 and been Chair of the Peter Warlock Society since 2013.


David Lane

Hon. Secretary

Claire Beach

Hon. Treasurer

John Mitchell

US Representative

Richard Valentine

Vice Presidents: Dr. Peter Heseltine, Benjamin Luxon.

The Peter Warlock Society

Celebrating the life and work of Peter Warlock